play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Berkshire Motor Company Ltd

At Berkshire Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Berkshire Motor Company Ltd

Berkshire Motor Company Ltd
5
4.4

Based on 65 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Easy to deal with

    By Oliver S on 08 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    BMC were really easy to deal with. Gave me time to take a look all around the car without hassling me as I did so even allowing me to take the car for a drive solo. Would recommend.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Samuel H on 26 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Amazing guys, let you relax, take your time and enjoy buying a car. I love my mini and they were fantastic at letting us breath and enjoy checking it out.


  • 5

    Excellent all round!!!

    By JERRI M on 09 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    I saw my car advertised and went to view the next day. They offered to pick me up and drop me off from the station as I was coming by train(twice). They let me take the car for a test drive alone which eases the stress. There was no pressure at all. They can help you organise finance, you can leave a little deposit and they take it off being advertised, they allowed me to use their office to organise tax etc. Highly recommend. Car is lovely and at an excellent price!! Thanks


  • 5

    Genuine Motor Company

    By Norman J on 09 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Felt like a genuine Motor Company and no pressure environment. Allowed me plenty of time to inspect and test drive the car. Fair and honest sales transaction. Would have no hesitation in recommending if you saw a suitable car to consider buying.


  • 5

    Berkshire Motor Company - recommendation

    By NICKY M on 04 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was very pleased with Berkshire Motor Company at New Greenham Park. They had a wide selection of affordable vehicle, one of which I bought. Everything went smoothly and their customer service was excellent.


  • 5

    Great

    By ZOE P on 31 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service and well priced cars


  • 5

    could not do more to help

    By Rebecca M on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Well what more can i say, i did not felt pushed into anything at all, we had a very small problem and they could not do enough to help, i would well recommend you go to them first before even concidering another dealer, pleasure to do bussines with and dispite them being 140miles away from my house the next time i am looking for a car it will be them i go to first. thanks for everyting stephen and becky


  • 5

    Dishonest advertising

    By Tom L on 12 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Very dishonest advertising. Saying the car is immaculate inside and out... Been delivered to me as I believed the advert says the truth... The truth is the car is all around damaged badly, painted as try to hide it all. Back and side door was damaged, interior was disgustingly dirty and bits missing. Front tyres was worn out so bad I don't believe there is legal garage put MOT on it. I lost £200 on the delivery... The delivery guy spoken no English but only said I need to be quick to pay as he has train to catch. Absolute sad experience. Ps: will share pictures on Google


  • 5

    DO NOT BUY FROM HERE

    By Anonymous on 08 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Awful. Brought a car from here only To return 6 days later after my mechanic inspected it and found a whole list of problems. Including house Hold pipe used to try fix water leak as well as lots of filler used in cracks, I returned the car knowing my Rights. They didn’t apologise for this or offer any compensation for my time, petrol est. they then put the car back up for sale the day I returned it full aware of all the faults! Disgusting company, with awful morals.


  • 5

    Awful! AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE

    By Jodie V on 12 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Awful company! Took our money quick enough and argued with us about faults we found on the car. Refused to fix but also didn’t want to negotiate price. Eventually spoke to someone who was better with customers and he gave us some money of to which we agreed and brought the car. 1 week later car was in limp mode and doing so every 5 miles. Garage did not care and refused to help. I disputed with finance company who agreed the company was at fault and we started a hand back process to which the garage wanted the car in there possession but also did not want to hand over the money! 2 weeks without a car we finally got our money back but took a lot of arguments to do so! Shocking company and they clearly turn of the dashboard lights because it took us driving 100 miles for them to light back up! Panoramic roof doesn’t work and had no intention of righting the wrong. It’s up for sale now for more money then I paid! 63 plate smax!