play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Berkshire Motor Company Ltd

At Berkshire Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Berkshire Motor Company Ltd

Berkshire Motor Company Ltd
5
4.5

Based on 60 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Genuine Motor Company

    By Norman J on 09 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Felt like a genuine Motor Company and no pressure environment. Allowed me plenty of time to inspect and test drive the car. Fair and honest sales transaction. Would have no hesitation in recommending if you saw a suitable car to consider buying.


  • 5

    Berkshire Motor Company - recommendation

    By NICKY M on 04 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was very pleased with Berkshire Motor Company at New Greenham Park. They had a wide selection of affordable vehicle, one of which I bought. Everything went smoothly and their customer service was excellent.


  • 5

    Great

    By ZOE P on 31 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service and well priced cars


  • 5

    could not do more to help

    By Rebecca M on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Well what more can i say, i did not felt pushed into anything at all, we had a very small problem and they could not do enough to help, i would well recommend you go to them first before even concidering another dealer, pleasure to do bussines with and dispite them being 140miles away from my house the next time i am looking for a car it will be them i go to first. thanks for everyting stephen and becky


  • 5

    Awful! AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE

    By Jodie V on 12 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Awful company! Took our money quick enough and argued with us about faults we found on the car. Refused to fix but also didn’t want to negotiate price. Eventually spoke to someone who was better with customers and he gave us some money of to which we agreed and brought the car. 1 week later car was in limp mode and doing so every 5 miles. Garage did not care and refused to help. I disputed with finance company who agreed the company was at fault and we started a hand back process to which the garage wanted the car in there possession but also did not want to hand over the money! 2 weeks without a car we finally got our money back but took a lot of arguments to do so! Shocking company and they clearly turn of the dashboard lights because it took us driving 100 miles for them to light back up! Panoramic roof doesn’t work and had no intention of righting the wrong. It’s up for sale now for more money then I paid! 63 plate smax!


  • 5

    Would thoroughly recommend

    By Alison M on 13 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for a Kia Ceed and one came up at Berkshire Motor Company, 42 miles away from where I lived. I thought carefully about travelling this far but decided the price was fair. I phoned and made a loose appointment which meant they had to stay later into the evening for me. All was good, I picked up the car the following week, but after a week of driving it around, I noticed it was making a weird sound, almost imperceptible, my partner said it might be a wheel bearing. The driver’s window didn’t go up and down easily, the inner light didn’t come on when the driver’s door opened and the airbag symbol was always on. I looked at my 3 months warranty and it said just for engine and gearbox but I thought I’d contact them. They said no problem, leave the car back to us and they even gave me a courtesy car for the duration of the repairs. Everything was fixed, both rear wheel bearings were replaced as the garage couldn’t be sure which one was noisy and all the other things were fixed/replaced. All at no cost and with a smile. I would thoroughly recommend the chaps at Berkshire Motor Company, they’re great to deal with, reliable and trustworthy and they have a great selection of cars reasonably and fairly priced for every budget. And they’re open all weekend too.


  • 5

    Avoid

    By Edward S on 03 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a car from them, nearly bald tyres & dodgy handbrake - both passed MOT magically but my local garage said handbrake working at 6% and I needed 4 new tyres. Then a month later a sensor in the fuel line goes, £600 to repair. 3 month warranty when most garages offer 6. Avoid.


  • 5

    Dirty Car

    By Anonymous on 12 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    After spending 6K on a car I would have at least expected it to have been washed.... Other than very happy with the experience.


  • 5

    Highly recommended car sales company

    By Lorraine H on 06 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing friendly service. Thank you, I love my new car. First time I’ve brought car online & all handled over the phone. Really helpful & took a lot of time answering my questions & sending extra photos before deposit was paid. Delivery was really smooth & I wasn’t rushed. Good Informative handover. Would definitely recommend this company.


  • 5

    Very Trustworthy

    By Thomas R on 16 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very trustworthy and reliable. I got a focus Ford 2.0 from this people after all the good reviews.Soon after few days there was bit a problem in the car ,while start the engine and cigarette lighter were not working apart of this car performance was good...Informed them about the issues and they were very Kind to help by asking me to put the car to my nearest garage and fix it and they have paid for all the expenses... Now I am enjoying driving my latest car and it’s perfect. Thanks