play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Berkshire Motor Company Ltd

At Berkshire Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Berkshire Motor Company Ltd

Berkshire Motor Company Ltd
5
4.5

Based on 35 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Genuine Motor Company

    By Norman J on 09 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Felt like a genuine Motor Company and no pressure environment. Allowed me plenty of time to inspect and test drive the car. Fair and honest sales transaction. Would have no hesitation in recommending if you saw a suitable car to consider buying.


  • 5

    Berkshire Motor Company - recommendation

    By NICKY M on 04 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was very pleased with Berkshire Motor Company at New Greenham Park. They had a wide selection of affordable vehicle, one of which I bought. Everything went smoothly and their customer service was excellent.


  • 5

    Great

    By ZOE P on 31 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service and well priced cars


  • 5

    could not do more to help

    By Rebecca M on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Well what more can i say, i did not felt pushed into anything at all, we had a very small problem and they could not do enough to help, i would well recommend you go to them first before even concidering another dealer, pleasure to do bussines with and dispite them being 140miles away from my house the next time i am looking for a car it will be them i go to first. thanks for everyting stephen and becky


  • 5

    Very Trustworthy

    By Thomas R on 16 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very trustworthy and reliable. I got a focus Ford 2.0 from this people after all the good reviews.Soon after few days there was bit a problem in the car ,while start the engine and cigarette lighter were not working apart of this car performance was good...Informed them about the issues and they were very Kind to help by asking me to put the car to my nearest garage and fix it and they have paid for all the expenses... Now I am enjoying driving my latest car and it’s perfect. Thanks


  • 5

    Break failure

    By J R on 20 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I arranged to pop in to view a car, on the day I called to double check the car was still there as advised and at this point told it had no MOT but was having one done. I still went to view and test drive the car and all was great until the a/c packed up. BMC said no problem they will get it checked out but if it was too much to fix they wouldn’t. I was assured it was fixed a few days later so I paid my deposit and organised to collect it. Upon collection again all seemed fine, I drove the car home an hour journey and collected my children to take them to a friends for a bbq. On this journey the breaks failed fortunately on a quiet road so no one was harmed but it had delayed breaking and fluid was squirting out the car. I called the garage and was offered a straight up refund, no option to fix it, no concern at all, the car had to be returned - no help to get it there. They said they had no intention to fix and would sell as spairs or repairs BUT it’s back on autotrader - Vw Touran.


  • 5

    Booked test drive

    By Ria O on 17 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Arranged to view a vehicle at 11am. Turned up and no one available, vehicle not ready to take out for a test drive as arranged in fact it had a flat tyre, so obviously I couldn’t test drive it. A wasted 60 mile round trip.


  • 5

    Good dealer, no hesitation to recommend

    By Kaushik D on 05 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a 2006 Ford Mondeo from BMC; The car is good, and very good value for money. The dealing was professional and business-like. They were happy to arrange for finance (I finally did not go for it though, but that was just me). The one thing that can possibly improve is the valet service done prior to delivery.The previous one seems to be a builder... and there were building rubbish in the boot (where the spare wheel is) which was not vacuumed out. The interior was cleaned properly though. They helped me pay the tax as well. Overall, a pleasant experience. Will go to them again if I am buying an used car.


  • 5

    Absolute fantastic company with friendly staff

    By Mark S on 13 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Found them through Autotrader when I was searching for Honda Jazz for my wife. Rang them with few queries and got a call back within an hour. Me and my wife went to view the car and were happy with it. No push sales tactics, good service over all. My wife is happy, so do I.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Cameron-jay D on 04 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The car is beautiful runs a treat just got it today the salesman was friendly and left you to go over the car all in all brilliant company