play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Berkshire Motor Company Ltd

At Berkshire Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Berkshire Motor Company Ltd

Berkshire Motor Company Ltd
5
4.6

Based on 30 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great

    By ZOE P on 31 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service and well priced cars


  • 5

    could not do more to help

    By Rebecca M on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Well what more can i say, i did not felt pushed into anything at all, we had a very small problem and they could not do enough to help, i would well recommend you go to them first before even concidering another dealer, pleasure to do bussines with and dispite them being 140miles away from my house the next time i am looking for a car it will be them i go to first. thanks for everyting stephen and becky


  • 5

    Good dealer, no hesitation to recommend

    By Kaushik D on 05 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a 2006 Ford Mondeo from BMC; The car is good, and very good value for money. The dealing was professional and business-like. They were happy to arrange for finance (I finally did not go for it though, but that was just me). The one thing that can possibly improve is the valet service done prior to delivery.The previous one seems to be a builder... and there were building rubbish in the boot (where the spare wheel is) which was not vacuumed out. The interior was cleaned properly though. They helped me pay the tax as well. Overall, a pleasant experience. Will go to them again if I am buying an used car.


  • 5

    Absolute fantastic company with friendly staff

    By Mark S on 13 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Found them through Autotrader when I was searching for Honda Jazz for my wife. Rang them with few queries and got a call back within an hour. Me and my wife went to view the car and were happy with it. No push sales tactics, good service over all. My wife is happy, so do I.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Cameron-jay D on 04 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The car is beautiful runs a treat just got it today the salesman was friendly and left you to go over the car all in all brilliant company


  • 5

    disappointed

    By helen d on 19 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    sold me a broken car which broke down on the way home

    Reply from Berkshire Motor Company Ltd on 26/10/17

    Hello Helen We are sorry yet very surprised to learn of your comments about your experience. We have no record of a vehicle of that value being sold by Berkshire Motor Company. Also it is very surprising that you had issues with car 10 minutes after driving off yet we have never heard from you? If you have just bought a car from a large and reputable dealer then have problems within minutes then why would you not contact them ? We are more than happy to help you with your situation if there is one and we will make sure to address all your concerns. Please contact our office with the details of the vehicle in question and this will be dealt with by promptly. Always happy to help. Regards, Berkshire Motor Company


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Edward C on 22 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service and friendly staff. Very helpful and we didnt have any problem.


  • 5

    A real disappointment

    By Ben G on 20 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I phoned the company the day before I wanted to view a car, and again an hour before I arrived. When I got there, a front tyre was flat and had clearly been driven on, the battery was flat, the computer told me the car had only 5 miles worth of petrol left, it also said it needed servicing and when asked they had no evidence for the last two years of service history, oh and one of the windows didn't want to work. Just for context, it was a £6000 Audi A4 s-line. All of that could have been sorted but I did not trust the car because I did not trust the people who were selling it.


  • 5

    Good honest firm to deal with

    By Nigel D on 01 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    recommended, I own this fantastic Vectra 3.2 that was bought from them over a year and a.half ago, exactly as advertised, what more can I say ....


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Malcolm A on 28 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    As a second opinion for my son. The staff were attentive, polite and honest. Nothing was too much trouble. I highly recommend this company, I wish I could buy their shares. The Jaguar XF my son bought was excellent value. I really enjoyed by being looked after in such a professional manner. Thanks Guys. PS the tea was good as well !


‹ Prev Next ›